Trello doesn’t work for GTD

I recently switched from Trello to evernote and the Secret Weapon.

Why didn’t trello work? No sub lists. The lists were to separate. It wasn’t very easy to see all things I needed to do across boards and across organizations. You couldn’t sort the lists. TSW solves this by customizable tags. Trello limits the number of tags, labels, etc. you can have.

This was the killer for me. With TSW, I can look at everything that is labelled as a 1(high priority). The tags assigned show me what project and area of my life it comes from, and I can easily see what else is going on. The mobile app helps with a custom search which Trello didn’t have.

Overall I am having much more success with TSW than I did with Trello.

2 thoughts on “Trello doesn’t work for GTD

Leave a Reply

