Smart Decisions

I try to highlight smart decisions in my life. Decisions based on who I am, and what I stand for. I feel good when I can feel good decsions happening. Work over TV. Writing over Reddit. I got up this morning and was driven to do some financial planning. I like financial planning, it’s easy, it’s fun, and I feel smart doing it. I don’t always make smart decisions. I give up, I quit, all the things your not supposed to do. I think this is normal. Everyone does it. Do I get back up and how quickly? Sometimes it takes days to pull myself out of a funk. Other times it’s only an hour and I’m back. Not every decision I make is smart. Neither will yours. When I look back on life I want to know more decisions have been smart than not. I can’t hope for anything else.

Leave a Reply

