Answering Baker’s Questions

Recently, Baker of Man v. Debt shared 4 Questions That Changed How I View Work and Life. Here are my answers:

Question #1: When someone at a party asks you “What Do You Do,” what do you say? And how do you feel when you say it?

I usually give my day job ‘I work for XYZ Company.’ I don’t feel badly when I say what I do because I’m proud to work there, but I don’t think it fully encompasses ‘what I do.’

Question #2: When do you feel powerful, passionate, free, incredibly useful, excited, inspired?

At my library volunteers meetings, teaching computer classes, speaking publicly, giving a presentation at work

Question #3: What’s chronic, repetitive, or inflamed in your inner or outer life?

I have someone that comes to mind. Another chronic problem would be spurts of action surrounded by miles of ‘planning’ and feet dragging.

Question #4: What’s always in the back of your mind?

How awesome I could be. I wouldn’t say I let myself down, but I could certainly do more. A big struggle is finding support to keep moving forward. My wife is great that she has found her passion and works at a job she loves. But this came naturally for her(since she was 14 years old she knew) so it’s a bit hard to explain the struggle and get feedback.

Leave a Reply

