Losing

Sometimes I lose. I lost late last week when I was impaired with a cold. I did not feel like doing anything. I did not consult my to do list. I did not try to direct the elephant. I lost. I watched youtube clips of Judge Judy and Family Fued(Steve Harvey as the host) all day.

Needless to say it was not a productive end of my week. When I started feeling better, I didn’t ‘get back up’ I ignored my to do list, and just did what I felt like doing. These were tasks I needed to do, but probably not the most important tasks.

Finally when the weekend arrived, I trashed my to do list. I started over. I took all the items off, and rethought about why they were there and what needed to be done.

Sometimes I lose. This time I can blame it on the cold, but it’s not always the case. Losing is apart of the process. Adjust and move on.

Leave a Reply

