Baubles

I’m scatterbrained. I have been following a fairly steady path for a while now, but I get distracted SOO easily. I’m a computer guy. My path follows those lines. But other things seem so interesting. Playing music, speaking foreign languages, reading 4 books a day, travelling, volunteering. quitting my job, starting an impact project. The list goes on, and it will change. If I document all the ‘cool’ ideas I’ve had over the past year, it’s a lot. And it’s distracting. Because they seem so cool, I get excited, and I want to go after them.

Sometimes I forget the path I’m on is pretty awesome. It’s easy to get side tracked. It’s worthwhile to stay focus. I can be a crappy piano player or I can be a really great computer guy. Focus.

Leave a Reply

