After 3 years and countless failed goals I now floss every day

Flossing is important. I know that. Doing it, was another story. It seems so unimportant. I’m tired and want to go to bed. Or it’s early and I have things to do. I could never get down the flossing habit. Finally, this spring I got it down. I have flossed every day since. I was inpired. Jerry Sienfield too.

So I set up a goal chain in google calendar. It looks like this:

Each day I would add an event saying I flossed. Now it is automatic, it’s the last thing I do at night. The goal chain calendar got me started until I didn’t need it any longer.

Leave a Reply

