Blogging Hack: Ideas for Stats

Who else is a stat-a-holic? Since I started blogging I’m more consistent at checking my stats than I am at writing content. There is little chance that I am going to suppress my urge to stat watch. It’s too tempting and whenever I post an article it’s just a button away, I’m not nearly strong enough to resist. If you can’t beat it, then turn it into an advantage. So now, whenever I get the urge to check my blog stats, I must come up with one article idea first. It’s my ‘fee’ for checking my stats. I can look for as long as I want, but I must come up with one idea first. I think it’s a fair trade off, and it turns a negative habit into a productive habit.

Leave a Reply

