Halfway to 30

In my article on October 27th, I set a goal to have 30 articles written before I started to post. This post is the half way point. It’s article #16. And I wanted to write an article about it, even though, by the time it is posted, I will already have reached my goal. It’s strange for me to sit here and try to think what to write, when I know another article I WILL write may say the exact same ideas. If this is the case, then I guess they are important ideas.

Pacing Myself: Two articles down to one

I started writing two articles a night. After a while this proved to be too much to handle. I finally settled into a comfortable one article per night schedule. I decided when I did feel the urge to write a second article I would be able to a) use it to cover Saturday and Sunday. b)stash it so I have even more of a cushion. Both of these options make my life more comfortable while keeping with my life’s natural rhythms.

Just start

Looking back when I started writing, I had just gotten back from Vacation to Washington State on October 2nd. I realize now I didn’t have a goal then. I just knew I wanted to start writing. My lesson: don’t wait for a goal to start. I think I often get this idea where if I don’t have a goal I can’t function. The reality of the situation is, I work better starting then setting a goal vs setting a goal than starting. I find goals confining. It’s easier to change midstream, if you’re goal is apart of that midstream.

So close yet so far

I feel like I have been writing all month. I have, but that’s not the point. I feel like I have made significant progress, but it still feels like I have a long way to go. It’s something I’ve always been amazed by, one minute the journey seems so long, but before you know it, it’s over. So if you are in the middle of journey, don’t worry the end is just around the corner.

“Let us not grow weary in well-doing, for in due season we shall reap, if we do not lose heart,” Galatians 6:9.

16 articles down 14 to go. I can’t wait to start sharing these with you guys!!!

Leave a Reply

