Meant to Be Great

Since I was a teenager, I’ve had this sense like I was meant for something big. Not a drive to excel, just a feeling that I was meant for something. It was a feeling that I was going to make a different. I wasn’t sure what it was. I’m still not sure.

I thought it was just in my head, until I was listening to a speech and the speaker said how he felt he was meant to make a difference. Then and there I knew I wasn’t the only one to feel this feeling.

I’d wager that you have felt this feeling too. In my young adult life I have had the sense that certain people were meant for something. I think we are all meant for something. Some people have already given up and that something will never be fulfilled. Some are like me, they know it is there, but don’t know what it is. And others are actually doing the thing they were meant to do.

So, the question becomes, what do I do? How do I put myself in a position to accept the challenge when it presents itself? Suggestions?

Has anyone else ever had this feeling? If so, what did you do or are you doing to stay ready for it?

Leave a Reply

